The Holidays ar’a Comin’

I’M NOT READY!!! Are you?

I was doing some housecleaning, not true. I was doing some research, that’s true. I’ve been trying to work out this plan of starting my own designing business ORrrr writing some books – I keep putting off.

We just moved to our retirement home in Lake County, FL. It’s our dream home. We have 2000 square feet of space. The last house was 1200 sq. ft. We have a screened in pool now. The deep end is nine feet down. There’s the dock, empty. Our boat hasn’t made it here yet. There’s a gazebo and a garden, already plotted out, next to it.

The temperature hit 55 degrees (F) last night. Halloween is almost here. Boxes are still full. Holiday boxes and totes haven’t made it here. We have two more storage units to move over, but we’re already running out of room at the new house. My studio could use some shelving and I have an idea for that. I think it’s the least expensive method of storage.

With all the holiday stuff still in storage, I either have to improvise or shop for new stuff. I haven’t had the time to even think much about it, unless I’m at work where we sell holiday decor.  Anyway, I’ve bought some things, little things to decorate with, but it’s not much at all.

I need to get in gear and get started. We have a Holiday Feast & Gathering Party in November. I need a menu, decorations, plates/flatware, etc…  I still have to get the boxes empty that are in the house. Or, at least, I should move them to the garage.

I took time off school to “find myself”, change my image, find my brand and become it. Transforming myself into the person, or image, I have wanted for a while now. I have to do it now. It’s my shot. It’s my time.

See you in the stars!

P

 

Leave a Reply

