For the Past Three Weeks…

I have been sick.  I had a normal cold.  It ran it’s course, I thought.  And then, when I was about well, here comes the flu.  Not just for me, but for my husband and my son.  They’re sick now too.  But I was hit really hard.  On Sunday, within 6 hours, I went from a light sore throat to chills, to fever, to vomiting.  I lay helpless at the hand of germs from wherever they came.  They enthralled their weapon of sickness upon me and I began to whither away into captivity.  Still now, I have a sore throat, stuffy nose, coughing, my throat is swollen and I’m coughing up green mucus mixed with blood.  Not sure if that’s really normal.  I found some antibiotics and have started taking them.  We’ll see if that helps at all.

Thanks for letting me share this less than pretty circumstance.

In love and light,

P

Leave a Reply

